More Treasuries!!

Just a quick post to this morning to say that my Magic Carpet Dance Arts items got included in yet two more Etsy Treasuries!!!

Let’s Dance Together

Gypsy Wanderlust

So WHAT am I doing wrong that I’m not having sales galore????  Obviously people like what I’m making.  And I’m getting lots of consistent traffic to my site.  Maybe it’s time to lower all my prices?????  Lisa Sonora Beam, in The Creative Entrepreneur, warns against artists making their prices so low that they’re not making any profit.  The desire to sell can be TOO strong.  So I’ve been keeping track of how long it takes me to make each piece, and doing some simple math:  the cost of the materials plus a rate per hour.  But what am I worth per hour???????

Leave a Reply

