I Will Be Vending on August 28th!

Hey Denver friends, come and check out my jewelry, belly dance costume pieces, and other items!

When: August 28th, 1:00-5:00
Where: the D-Note in Old Town Arvada
What: a flea market for belly dancers

This will be my first vending experience, and I’m excited. But I’m also extremely glad I’ll have my Anam Cara Dance Company sisters with me.  (The event is like a yard sale for belly dancers, so some of other dancers from our troupe is going to be selling their used pieces on the other end of the table from me.)  I know I’ll be nervous to have people actually handling my artwork and then walking away from it.  I’m an artist, and artists have thin skins!!!!!! Those pieces are my babies. Scary!!! But I trust that a few of them will find homes where they will be loved.

Feel free to do a little shopping beforehand at Magic Carpet Dance Arts.

Leave a Reply

